Nagoya University: Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute for the Origin of Particles and the Universe (KMI)

Nagoya University

Japanese


Seminar

2017/07/19 (Wed)
16:30-
KMI Experiment Seminar
Marcello Rotondo (INFN Frascati)
"Recent results from LHCb: first cracks of the Standard Model? "
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/07/26 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Tetsufumi Hirano (Sophia University )
"The quark gluon plasma fluid in high-energy nuclear collisions: How small can it be?"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/08/02 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI-QG Joint Theory Seminar
Emilio Elizalde (ICE/CSIC-IEEC,Spain)
"Our Universe had (probably) an origin: Big Bang, cosmic singularities and quantum fluctuations"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/09/27 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Tanguy Pierog (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology )
"LHC and Cosmic Rays: the Chicken or Eggs?"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)


Past Seminars

2017/07/12 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Kei Yamamoto (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Looking for New Physics via the Flavor observables"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/07/05 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Takasumi Maruyama (KEK)
"Neutrinos which is sensitive to only gravity?"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/06/15 (Thu)
16:30-
多弦数理物理学-KMI理論合同セミナー
鈴木 良拓 (大阪市立大学)
"高 次元極限におけるブラックホールダイナミクスの有効理論"
理A428
2017/06/14 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Taishi Katsuragawa (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Modified Gravity Explains Dark Matter?"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/05/24 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Tatsuo Kobayashi (Hokkaido University)
"Superstring phenomenology and cosmology "
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/05/16 (Tue)
16:30-
KMI Theory Seminar
Yu-Tin Huang (National Taiwan University)
"New results and outstanding challenges from UV unitarity."
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/05/10 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Chiho Nonaka (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Possible resolution to the direct photon puzzle"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/04/26 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Seiji Kawamura (The University of Tokyo)
"The Dawn of Gravitational Wave Astronomy"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/04/12 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Yu Nakahama (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Triggering Physics Events in the LHC-ATLAS experiment: Challenge, Design, Performance and Operational Aspects"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/04/04 (Tue)
17:00-
KMI Theory Seminar
Andrei Mironov (Lebedev Physics Institute, Moscow)
"SUSY gauge theories, AGT and integrable systems "
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/03/22 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Yuji Tachikawa (Kavli IPMU, University of Tokyo)
"Quantum anomaly: old and new"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/03/08 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Kodai Matsuoka (KMI, Nagoya University)
"A novel technique for neutrino-less double beta decay search"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/02/08 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Colloquium
Masaru Shibata (Kyoto University)
"The Gravitational-wave astronomy: A new chapter in astronomy and astrophysics"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/01/11 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Colloquium
Kunihito Ioka (Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University)
"Multi-Messenger Era of High Energy Astrophysics"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2017/01/10 (Tue)
15:30-
KMI Theory Seminar
Enrico Barausse (Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris/CNRS)
"eLISA science in the era of first detections"
ES621
2016/12/21 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Taku Gunji (Center for Nuclear Study, the University of Tokyo)
"Frontiers of Quark-Gluon Plasma Physics with high-energy heavy-ion collisions"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2016/12/16 (Fri)
15:00-
KMI Theory Seminar
Paolo Gondolo (University of Utah)
"Toward minimal assumptions for WIMP dark matter "
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2016/12/14 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Hironori Matsumoto (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Early results of the Hitomi Satellite"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2016/11/30 (Wed)
17:00-
KMI Colloquium
Roberto Emparan (University of Barcelona )
"Black holes@100"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)
2016/11/09 (Wed)
17:30-
KMI Topics
Yosuke Maeda (KMI, Nagoya University)
"Commissioning of the Belle II Time-Of-Propagation counter"
KMI Science Symposia (ES635)