First Circular

"International Conference on Modified Gravity 2018 (MOGRA 2018)"

--First circular--

Dates: Aug. 8th - 10th, 2018
Venue: KMI Science Symposia (ES635) in Nagoya University
Web page:

We are pleased to inform you that the International Conference on Modified Gravity 2018 (MOGRA 2018) will be held from 8th to 10th August 2018 at Nagoya University. This conference focus on various aspects of the modified gravity theory: cosmology, astrophysics, gravitational wave, black hole physics, and other related topics. The aim of this conference is to provide an opportunity to have active and comprehensive discussion on the current problems and future directions as well as to promote new collaborations among the researchers in a wide field.

Invited speakers:

Salvatore Capozziello (Universita di Napoli)

Tsutomu Kobayashi (Rikkyo University)

Atsushi Nishizawa (KMI/Nagoya)

Sergei D. Odintsov (Institut de Ciencies de l'Espai)*

Andrew J. Tolley (Imperial College London)

Taotao Qiu (Central China Normal University)

(*Remote talk)

Registration and short-contributed talks:
In addition to the invited talk, we would like to call for the short-contributed talks.
For the registration, please click the link below:

The deadline for registration: June 17th (Sun.)
Note that if you require a visa to enter Japan, please register early and include your request in the registration form.
The deadline for registration with the visa requirements: June 3rd (Sun.)

On 9th August the conference banquet will be held at the conference site.
Banquet fee will be 5000JPY(3000JPY for students).
(Let's celebrate Prof. Shin' ichi Nojiri's 60th birthday!)

(please change _at_ into @)

We will not provide participants with any travel support and arrangement of accommodations.

This conference is supported by the Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute for the Origin of Particles and the Universe at Nagoya University.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Nagoya.

Taishi Katsuragawa
On behalf of the organizing committee.

Members of Organizing Committee:
Junji Hisano (KMI/Nagoya University)
Kiyotomo Ichiki (KMI/Nagoya University)
Hiroaki Kanno (KMI/Nagoya University)
Taishi Katsuragawa (Central China Normal University, Co-Chair)
Taisaku Mori (Nagoya University)
Atsushi Nishizawa (KMI/Nagoya University)
Shin'ichi Nojiri (KMI/Nagoya University, Chair)
Sergei D. Odintsov (Institut de Ciencies de l'Espai)
Tetsuya Shiromizu (KMI/Nagoya University)
Masaharu Tanabashi (KMI/Nagoya University)
Masashi Yamazaki (Nagoya University)
Chulmoon Yoo (Nagoya University)